
India Vs NL second T20 international match India lost by 40 runs.But MS Dhoni make this match memorable for the Indian fans by yet another effort. Dhoni has already done this thing against WI but here he repeated it again that this is something which a batsman can practice in nets as well
See What happen in the 17th over of Santner:
- Michelle Santner bowled the first ball of 17th over and when he saw Dhoni stepping down, suddenly he bowled outside off stump.
- Dhoni decided not to play the ball as it was outside off stump. In normal cases the batsman generally got out stumped but see what Dhoni does.
- Instead of wasting time in returning back to the crease ,Dhoni stretches his leg to make sure that he touched the crease.
- It actually shows how fit Dhoni is currently.
- It takes a real effort to do a stretching of this level
- The leg umpire signaled for the third umpire.
- The entire crowd started roaring when they saw “NOT OUT ” on the big screen.